Anjali Das


Anjali Das (born 27 May 1957) is a renowned Bengali poet. She has also published numerous short stories, essays and short prose pieces in leading Bengali magazines including Desh, Anandabazar and Sananda, among others. She also writes novels, She was awarded the Birendra Puraskar in 2010 for her book Sohoje Bojho Na and Bangla Akademi Puraskar in 2014 for her contribution in Bengali poetry. Her published poetry collections also include Parir Jivan (1991), Chiro Hariter Bish (1999), Ei Mash Nishchup Tanter (2001), Shreshtha Kavita (2009) and Mugdho Hoye Thaki (2017).